Past Chairmen

SLMA would like to thank all of our past, present and future Chairmen for their dedication to our Association and widely-influential impact made on our members and industry.

Year SLMA Chairmen Company State
1963 Hobart L. Manley, Sr. Reynolds & Manley Lumber Company  GA
1964 Wade Harrison, Jr Millway Lumber Company  SC
1965 C.S. Jones Flack-Jones Lumber Company SC
1966 Cecil M. Hodges, Jr. Cecil Hodges Lumber Company  GA
1967 W.H. Harrison Millway Lumber Company  SC
1968 C. Victor Beadles Beadles Lumber Company  GA
1969 G.R. Blanton Flack-Jones Lumber Company  SC
1970 Frank Gray Hannon Lumber Company  FL
1971 R.B. Jordan,III Jordan Lumber & Supply NC
1972 D.W. Moore Dunnman Lumber Company  AL
1973 Alfred L. White J.F. White & Sons SC
1974 H. V. Thompson H.V. & H.G. Thompson Lumber Company  GA
1975 Harvey Fleming Fleming Lumber Company  FL
1976 Jack Jordan Jordan Lumber & Supply NC
1977 Thomas R. Phillips Phillips Brothers Lumber Company  MS
1978 Carl M. Tucker C.M. Tucker Lumber Companies SC
1979 Wilbur S. Doyle Doyle Lumber VA
1980 Charles F. Thomas Sterling Lumber & Supply Company  AL
1981 W. H. Griffin Griffin Lumber Company  GA
1982 Bryce Griffis Sturgis Lumber Company  MS
1983 J. Wilson Jones J.W. Jones Lumber Compay  NC
1984 James D. Lester J.P. Lester Sawmill  AL
1985 Arthur Flippo Flippo Lumber Corporation   VA
1986 Charles H. Thomas Shuqualak Lumber Company  MS
1987 Calhoun W. Umphlett Umphlett Lumber Company SC
1988 Oliver P. Bass, Jr. Oliver Bass Lumber Company  TX
1989 Robert M. Dixon M.C. Dixon Lumber Company  AL
1990 William J. Booth, Jr. Apex Lumber Company  NC
1991 David L. Williams David L. Williams Lumber Industries LA
1992 Homer Keadle Keadle Lumber Company  GA
1993 Chip Ingram Charles Ingram Lumber Company  SC
1994 Darrell M. Bean (Buddy) Curt Bean Lumber Company  AR
1995 Fred Stimpson Scotch Gulf Lumber Company  AL
1996 Burton Hankins Hankins Lumber Company  MS
1997 Steve Dean Texas Forest Products TX
1998 Nelson Flippo Flippo Lumber Corporation  VA
1999 Ardis Almond Almond Brothers Lumber Company  LA
2000 Lee Ashburn Industrial Wood Products NC
2001 R. M. Dixon, Jr. M.C. Dixon Lumber Company  AL
2002 Furman Brodie

Charles Ingram Lumber Company 

2003 Hal Storey S.I. Storey Lumber Company  GA
2004 Dick Elliott Elliott Sawmilling SC
2005 Sandie Sparks Sparks Lumber GA
2006 Mark Anthony Anthony Forest Products AR
2007 Hank Scott Collum's Lumber Products SC
2008 Bryant Beadles Balfour Lumber Company  GA
2009 Charles Thomas, III Shuqualak Lumber Company MS
2010 David Richbourg H.W. Culp Lumber Company  NC
2011 Danny White  T.R. Miller Mill Company AL
2012 Johnny Hall  Industrial Wood Products NC
2013 Ben Stimpson Scotch Gulf Lumber Company  AL
2014 Chris deMilliano Steely Lumber Company TX
2015 JD Hankins Hankins, Inc.  MS
2016 Furman Brodie Charles Ingram Lumber Company  SC
2017 Nash Elliott Elliott Sawmilling SC
2018 Patrick Harrigan  Harrigan Lumber Co., Inc. 


2019 Fred Taylor Troy Lumber Company


2020 David Tucker C.M. Tucker Lumber


2021 David Richbourg H.W. Culp Lumber Company


2022 Hunter McShan McShan Lumber Co., Inc.